About MOAS

Staff Directory

Museum Front Desk

(386) 255-0285 or 1 (866) 439-4769


CEO

Tabitha Schmidt


Curatorial Department

Tamara Joy
Senior Director of Curatorial Affairs / Gary R. Libby Curator of Art
tjoy@moas.org
ext. 316

James "Zach" Zacharias
Senior Curator of History
zach@moas.org
ext. 344

 

Administration Department

Alex Middleton
COO
alexandra@moas.org
ext. 340

Savannah Weaver
Director of Programs
sweaver@moas.org 
ext. 206

Doris Strnad
Event Operations Manager
doris@moas.org
ext. 348

Shelby Jarrell
Event Coordinator
sjarrell@moas.org
ext. 324

Heidi Behrman
Finance Associate
heidib@moas.org
ext. 349

Jenni Craig
CAO
jenni@moas.org
ext. 209

Jenelle Codianne
Director of Design
jenelle@moas.org
ext. 320

Claire Mitchell
Marketing Manager
claire@moas.org
ext. 347

Sami Dunlap
Development Manager
sdunlap@moas.org 
ext. 315

Clarissa Leon
Altru Database Coordinator
clarissa@moas.org
ext. 339

 

Education Department

Nicole Messervy
Youth & Family Programs Manager
nicolem@moas.org
ext. 333

John Herman
Adult Programs Manager
jherman@moas.org 
ext. 334

Caitlyn Montgomery 
Education Coordinator
groupinfo@moas.org 
ext. 312

 

Planetarium Department

Seth Mayo
Curator of Science
smayo@moas.org
ext. 337

Christian Traverson
Planetarium Manager & Assistant Curator of Science
christian@moas.org
ext. 313

 

Campus Services

Dennis Sweeney
Director of Facilities
dennis@moas.org
ext. 351

John Bruce
Chief of Security
john@moas.org
ext. 203


2024 Exhibit Sponsors
Sponsored in part by the State of Florida, Department of State, Division of Arts and Culture, the Florida Council on Arts and Culture, and the National Endowment for the Arts.